Listen to Austin 360 Radio

Livestreams this week: ‘Pride in Local Music,’ Daniel Johnston tribute, more

Peter Blackstock, , and Deborah Sengupta Stith
Gina Chavez will co-host Friday's "Pride in Local Music" livestream featuring performers from Austin and Nashville.

Here’s a look at some of the Austin artists doing livestream shows this week:

OUR AUSTIN360 LIVESTREAM PICKS

Friday: Austin/Nashville “Pride in Local Music.” A joint presentation of the Austin and Nashville LGBT Chambers of Commerce, this Pride Month event will feature Austin’s Gina Chavez and Nashville’s Maggie Rose as co-hosts. Other performers from Austin will include Alesia Lani, Nakia, Fuvk and Mama Duke. A bonus: Though most Austin music institutions have remained closed to the public during the pandemic, performances for this Dell-presented program will be streamed from some of the city’s top venues, including Antone’s and 3Ten as well as Waterloo Records. (The Nashville performances will include sessions at Exit/In, the Bluebird Cafe and Grimey’s Record Store.) Donations will benefit LGBTQ artists through the Health Alliance for Austin Musicians and Nashville’s Music Health Alliance. 6 p.m. prideinlocalmusic.com. — P.B.

Sunday: Daniel Johnston tribute. The indelible songs of the former Austin outsider artist, who died last year, are the subject of this livestream event hosted by singer Nakia and featuing performances from local acts David Garza, Mobley, Bayonne, Sabrina Ellis, Jon Dee Graham, Otis Wilkins and James Junius, plus Nashville’s Jaime Harris and more special guests. Donations benefit the Hi, How Are You Project. 7 p.m., facebook.com/visitaustintexas — P.B.

Sunday: Kids in a New Groove concert club with Mamahawk, Cold Jackets. The nonprofit that provides music mentorship to kids in foster care hosts the second installment of a virtual concert series with pop outfit Mamahawk and garage-blues duo Cold Jackets. Two students will also perform and talk about how the KING program has affected their lives. 7 p.m. betterunite.com/KidsinaNewGroove. — D.S.S.

Wednesday: Micah Motenko. A soulful keyboardist and singer-songwriter who had a strong weekly residency rolling with his band at Stay Gold pre-pandemic, Motenko has been doing livestreams from home with upright bassist Dana Marie. He recently released a single, “Silhouette,” with an EP expected to follow later this year. 6 p.m., facebook.com/Motenkomusic. — P.B.

Thursday: HAAM fundraiser with Kate Howard and guests. Long recognized as a crucial nonprofit for serving the local music community, the Health Alliance for Austin Musicians recently sounded an alarm about shortfalls in funding that helps keep thousands insured. Howard, who usually does a Thursday livestream on her own, has invited Andrea Dawson and Kevin McKinney to contribute 20-minute prerecorded sets for this week’s event, with all donations going to HAAM. “Thanks in large part to HAAM, I have no debt from the brain surgery I had last year,” Howard noted. “The very least I could do for them is help them raise some money.” 6 p.m., facebook.com/katehowardmusic — P.B.

MORE LIVESTREAMS

Friday, June 26

Money Chicha, 7:05 p.m., facebook.com/budsrecording

Michael Fracasso with Charlie Sexton and Michael Ramos, 8 p.m., facebook.com/studiosfischer

Curse Mackey, 9 p.m., facebook.com/cursemackey1 and youtube.com/c/cursemackey

Viben & the Submersibles, 9 p.m., holdmyticket.com/event/362036

Saturday, June 27

Mike Zito, 3 p.m., one2onebar.com

Beat Root Revival, 5 p.m., facebook.com/beatrootrevival

Ali Holder, 7 p.m., facebook.com/holder.ali

Sunday, June 28

Jo James, 8 p.m., one2onebar.com

Tuesday, June 30

Betty Soo with Peter Mulvey, 6:30 p.m., bettysoo-6-30.rsvpify.com

Wednesday, July 1

Betty Soo with Jaimee Harris and Ben Glover, 2 p.m., greennote.co.uk

RECURRING WEEKLY LIVESTREAMS

Monday: Bonnie Whitmore, 3 p.m., facebook.com/bonniewhitmore

Monday: Stephen Carolan, 5 p.m., facebook.com/scarolan11

Monday: Jeff Plankenhorn, 7 p.m., facebook.com/jeffplankenhorn

Monday: Bob Appel, 7 p.m., facebook.com/bobappeltraditionalcountry

Monday: Chris Gage, 8 p.m., facebook.com/chrisgageaustin

Monday: Cari Hutson & Hunter St. Marie, 8 p.m., facebook.com/CHutsonNGoodCo

Monday: Oscar Ornelas, 8 p.m. facebook.com/oscarornelas512

Monday, Wednesday and Friday: Aeseaes, 6 p.m., twitch.tv/a_couple_streams

Tuesday: Giulia Millanta, 5 p.m., facebook.com/julia.millanta

Tuesday: Katie Marie, 6 p.m., facebook.com/funkeegirl80

Tuesday: Eric Bettencourt, 7 p.m., facebook.com/eric.bettencourt

Tuesday: Miles Zuniga, 7 p.m., facebook.com/mileszunigalovesyou

Tuesday: Sarah Sharp, 7 p.m., facebook.com/sarahsharpatx

Tuesday: Will Taylor & Strings Attached, 7:30 p.m., facebook.com/StringsAttached

Tuesday: Fingerpistol, 8 p.m., facebook.com/fingerpistol

Tuesday and Thursday: Heather Bishop, 11 a.m., facebook.com/missbishopmusic

Tuesday and Thursday: Jaelyn Penner, 9 p.m., facebook.com/jaelynmusic

Tuesday and Friday: Frederico7, 7 p.m., facebook.com/frederico7music

Wednesday: Christopher John Edwards, 4:22 p.m., facebook.com/christopher.j.edwards.16

Wednesday: Hanna Barakat, 5 p.m., facebook.com/hannabarakatmusic

Wednesday: Pat Byrne, 5 p.m., facebook.com/PatByrneOfficial

Wednesday: Micah Motenko & Dana Marie, 6 p.m., facebook.com/Motenkomusic

Wednesday: Shinyribs/Kevin Russell, 6 p.m., instagram.com/shinyribs

Wednesday: Rosie Flores, 6:30 p.m. facebook.com/mulekickproductions

Wednesday: Matt Hubbard, 7 p.m., facebook.com/matthubbardmusic

Wednesday: Carolyn Wonderland, facebook.com/wonderchicken

Wednesday: Ethan Azarian, 8 p.m., facebook.com/Ethan-Azarian-Music

Wednesday: Mobley, 8 p.m., instagram.com/mobleywho or youtube.com/watch?v=MZMHM5lpIiQ

Wednesday: Mau Mau Chaplains, 8:30 p.m., facebook.com/flamingocantina

Wednesday: Jon Dee Graham & William Harries Graham, 8:30 p.m., facebook.com/jon.d.graham

Wednesday: Sonya Jevette, 8:30 p.m., youtube.com/sonyajevette

Wednesday-Thursday: Jackie Venson, 9:30 p.m., facebook.com/jackievenson

Wednesday-Saturday: Lisa Marshall, 8 p.m., facebook.com/lisamarshallmusic1

Thursday: Marshall Hood, 5 p.m., facebook.com/sessionsonmary

Thursday: Bruce Smith, 6 p.m., facebook.com/bruce.smith.33821

Thursday: Cece Yentzen, 6 p.m., facebook.com/cece.yentzen

Thursday: Kate Howard, 6 p.m., facebook.com/KateHowardMusic

Thursday: Eve Monsees & Mike Buck, 7 p.m., facebook.com/eveandtheexiles

Thursday: Graham Wilkinson, 7 p.m., facebook.com/GrahamWilkinsonMusicFanPage

Thursday: Jean Caffeine, 7 p.m., facebook.com/jean.caffeine

Thursday: Oliver Steck, 7:30 p.m., facebook.com/Oliver-Steck-entertainment-info-283298768356594

Thursday: Patrice Pike, 8 p.m., facebook.com/PatricePikeBand

Thursday: Red Young, 9 p.m., facebook.com/RedYoungOffical

Friday: Lex Land, 10:30 a.m., facebook.com/lexlandmusic

Friday: Jon Dee Graham with William Harries Graham, noon, facebook.com/jon.d.graham

Friday: Joanna Howerton & Michael Cross, 12:30 p.m., facebook.com/morelovemusicaustin

Friday: Betty Soo, 1 p.m., facebook.com/bettysoomusic

Friday: Patricia Vonne, 4 p.m., facebook.com/PatriciaVonneMusic

Friday: David Pulkingham & Jay Stiles, 5 p.m., facebook.com/davidearle.pulkingham

Friday: Colin Gilmore with Tammy Lynn, 6 p.m., facebook.com/happiergilmore

Friday: Emily Gimble, 6 p.m., facebook.com/mlegimble

Friday: Robi Polgar, 6 p.m., twitch.tv/robipolgar

Friday: Kevin McKinney, 6:30 p.m., facebook.com/soulhat.music

Friday: Monte Warden, 7 p.m., facebook.com/montewarden

Friday: Stories From the Road, 7:30 p.m., makestoriesviral.org

Friday: Albert & Gage, 8 p.m., facebook.com/albertandgage

Friday: Bob Schneider, 8 p.m., facebook.com/bobschneidermusic

Friday: Miles Zuniga & KB Imle, 9 p.m., facebook.com/mileszunigalovesyou

Saturday: Kris Schultz, 1 p.m., facebook.com/KrisSchultzMusic

Saturday: Suzanna Choffel, 3 p.m., facebook.com/suzannachoffelmusic

Saturday: Michael Fracasso, 6 p.m., us04web.zoom.us/j/917583033

Saturday: DJ Mel’s Living Room Dance Party, 6 to 10 p.m., facebook.com/DJ-Mel-48330349120

Saturday: Mandy Prater, 9 p.m., facebook.com/MandyPraterMusic

Saturday: Kevin Russell, 9 p.m., facebook.com/ShinyribsOfficial

Sunday: Corey Baum, 11 a.m., facebook.com/CroyAndTheBoys

Sunday: Graham Wilkinson, noon, facebook.com/GrahamWilkinsonMusicFanPage

Sunday: Jackie Venson, 1 p.m., facebook.com/jackievenson

Sunday: Shelley King, 2 p.m., facebook.com/shelleykingtx

Sunday: Pamela Hart, 5 p.m. facebook.com/womeninjazzaustin

Sunday: Ulla, 5:30 p.m., facebook.com/ullairishmusic

Sunday: Reid & Jena Umstattd, 6 p.m., facebook.com/reidumstattd

Sunday: Chris Beall, 7 p.m., facebook.com/beallstreet

Sunday: Patrice Pike, 7 p.m., facebook.com/PatricePikeBand

Sunday: Mixer Rogers, 8 p.m., facebook.com/events/239680367447731

Andrea Dawson takes part in a Thursday livestream benefiting the Health Alliance for Austin Musicians.