Listen to Austin 360 Radio

Jackson Browne, more announced for Austin City Limits Hall of Fame show

Peter Blackstock
Jackson Browne will be among the guest performers at the sixth annual Austin City Limits Hall of Fame induction ceremony at ACL Live in October. [JAY JANNER / AMERICAN-STATESMAN]

Jackson Browne, Bruce Hornsby, Shemekia Copeland, Jimmie Vaughan, Sarah Jarosz, Christone "Kingfish" Ingram and Willis Alan Ramsey will be among the guest performers for the sixth annual Austin City Limits Hall of Fame Show, which will feature the inductions of Lyle Lovett, Buddy Guy and Shawn Colvin on October 24 at ACL Live.

Todays announcement follows previous news of this year's emcee, Texas troubadour Robert Earl Keen. All three of the inductees also are scheduled to perform. Tickets, $50-$300, are on sale now via the venue's website. All proceeds benefit local PBS affiliate KLRU-TV.

Lovett, who has appeared on "Austin City Limits" more than any other artist except for Willie Nelson, also has a two-night stand coming up at ACL Live on August 15-16. The native Texan singer-songwriter has played the venue many times since it opened in 2011.

READ MORE: Our 2016 review of Lyle Lovett & His Large Band at ACL Live

As in past years, highlights from the show will air on KLRU and other PBS stations nationwide on New Year's Eve. The press release announcing the performers added that "more information about additional guest stars and presenters will be announced prior to the event."

Previous inductees to the Austin City Limits Hall of Fame (click on links for reviews of the shows):

2014: Willie Nelson, Stevie Ray Vaughan & Double Trouble, "Austin City Limits" founder Bill Arhos, Texas football coach Darrell Royal, Lloyd Maines.

2015: Asleep at the Wheel, Loretta Lynn, Flaco Jimenez, Townes Van Zandt, Guy Clark, original crew of the program's 1974-75 first season.

2016: Kris Kristofferson, Bonnie Raitt, B.B. King, former executive producer Dick Peterson.

2017: Roy Orbison, Rosanne Cash, Neville Brothers, 50th Anniversary of Public Broadcasting Act.

2018: Ray Charles, Marcia Ball, Los Lobos.