Listen to Austin 360 Radio

Austin Film Festival accepting submissions for 2014 competitions

Matthew Odam

The Austin Film Festival is now accepting entries in its screenplay/teleplay and film competitions. Previous screenplay competition winners include Brian Weakland (dramatic) and Brian Siegele (science-fiction), who both signed with Madhouse Entertainment following their wins in 2013. Several screenplay competition alumni, including 2011 semi-finalist Sigurd Ueland and 2000 semi-finalist Herschel Faber, have returned to the fest to screen feature films. AFF takes place October 23-30 next year. For more information on entering the competitions, visit