It's October. Time to get spooky. Or at least a little thrilled, yeah?

In honor of Halloween and the Texas Book Festival, which takes place Oct. 27 and 28 in Austin, the Austin360 Book Club is reading "Good As Gone" by Texas author Amy Gentry.

"Good As Gone" is a thriller set in Houston and tells the story of Julie Whitaker, a girl who was kidnapped from her bedroom when she was 13 years old then seemingly reappears on her family's doorstep years later. The publisher describes the book as "propulsive and suspenseful" and says it will appeal to fans of "Gone Girl" and "The Girl on the Train."


RELATED: Author Amy Gentry embraces the thrill in ‘Good as Gone’

We're giving away copies of Gentry's book for those interested in joining in the book club and reading along with us! To enter the giveaway, join the book club Facebook group and comment on this post with your favorite Texas author or book, in honor of the Texas Book Festival this month.

On Oct. 27, the Austin360 Book Club will discuss the book live at the Texas Book Festival and host a conversation with Gentry. The 45-minute discussion will take place at 11 a.m. at the Texas State Capitol in Capital Extension Room 2.012. The discussion will also be streamed on Facebook Live.

Want to join the book club? Request to join our Facebook group here. You can also find our discussion of last month's book, "Educated" by Tara Westover, in the group.