While the 20th Texas Film Awards, the year’s major fundraiser for the Austin Film Society, remains scheduled for March 12 at Austin Studios, the night will not quite be as star-studded.

» Related: Texas Film Awards: Michael Murphy, Shelley Duvall on ‘brilliant’ Robert Altman

Honorees Kaitlyn Dever and Michael Murphy will now both join the event via video to accept awards, Austin Film Society announced Tuesday. Honorees Erykah Badu and Shelley Duvall are still slated to show up in person, along with master of ceremonies Parker Posey and musical director Adrian Quesada.

A 50th anniversary screening of "Brewster McCloud" will still take place on March 11, but the awards’ 2020 press conference, previously set for noon on March 12, will not be held this year.


What’s happening around Austin now that the fest is canceled?

SXSW canceled: How Violet Crown Cinema is filling its screens

SXSW canceled: How the Paramount is filling its seats