Here’s a look at some of the Austin artists doing livestream shows this week.


OUR AUSTIN360 LIVESTREAM PICKS


Friday: Ben Jones & Kelley Mickwee play Neil Young’s "Harvest." Half of Austin’s British Isles-imported folk-rock duo Beat Root Revival, Jones is a great musician who’s often found collaborating or sitting in with other local singer-songwriters. For this stream, he’ll team up with Shinyribs’ "soul sister" singer Kelley Mickwee to tackle Young’s highest selling album ever, a 1972 classic that topped the U.S. charts that year and included timeless hits such as "Heart of Gold" and "Old Man." 5 p.m., facebook.com/BenJonesmusician. — P.B.


Friday: Ray Prim album listening party. Featured in our Austin360 Artist of the Month series in 2017, Prim has spent much of the pandemic propping up fellow artists, interviewing them and sharing their music in an ongoing via his "Primotions, Lies and Video Tapes" private Facebook group page. But he’s also been making new music of his own. He’ll celebrate the release of a new album titled "Grey" with a listening party on his public Facebook musician page. 7 p.m., facebook.com/rayprimmusic. — P.B.


Sunday: Shakey Graves. Filmed in advance at Enchanted Springs Ranch near the Hill Country town of Boerne, this show follows Shakey’s 40-minute solo set as part of Willie Nelson’s virtual 4th of July Picnic a few weeks back. Earlier this year, he served up several new songs as part of a documentary video series titled "Hello Gorgeous." 7 p.m., linktr.ee/streamshakeygraves. — P.B.


Thursday: Black Everythang Matters. Presented by Jonathan "Chaka" Mahone from Riders Against the Storm and Heard Presents, the company behind Empire Garage and Control Room, this event features a diverse set of Black Austin artists. Rugged and raw emcee Mama Duke, dreamy soul singer Eimaral Sol and hip-hop duo 5D (who are bringing a full puppet show) are all set to perform. DJ Kay Cali, Cha’keeta B, J Soulja and Clarence James will also be in the mix. The event will benefit the DAWA fund, created by Mahone as a safety net for people of color who are artists, educators, healers, social workers and service industry workers and are experiencing short-term life crises. 7 p.m., facebook.com/HeardPresents.— D.S.S.


Thursday: Blue Rock Alive with Carrie Rodriguez. About midway through this ticketed streaming series carried live from Blue Rock Artist Ranch & Studio comes this set from one of Austin’s most versatile artists. A renowned fiddler and accomplished singer-songwriter, Rodriguez has released five studio albums under her own name, as well as several collaborations with Chip Taylor. $25. 7:30 p.m., bluerocktexas.com/events. — P.B.


MORE LIVESTREAM EVENTS


Friday, July 31


Bob Livingston, 7 p.m., facebook.com/boblivingstonmusic


Pat Byrne, 7 p.m., facebook.com/mcgonigelsmuckyduck


...And You Will Know Us By the Trail of Dead, 8 p.m., trailofdead.com/livestream


Sunny Sweeney & Geoff Queen, facebook.com/OfficialSunnySweeney and youtube.com/user/officialsunnysweeney


Saturday, Aug. 1


Danny Schmidt & Carrie Elkin, 2 p.m., facebook.com/dannyschmidtmusic


Parkapalooza with Peterson Brothers, Jonathan Terrell, Dr. Will and DJ Jason Stella, 5:30 p.m., eastonparkapalooza2020.splashthat.com


Sunday, Aug. 2


Montopolis duo (Justin Sherburn & Sara Nelson), 7 p.m., facebook.com/MontopolisMusic


Tuesday, Aug. 4


Monks Jazz presents David Jellema Quartet at East Austin Piano Shop, 7:30 p.m., youtu.be/1qbZ27B-1AQ


RECURRING WEEKLY EVENTS


Monday: Bonnie Whitmore, 3 p.m., facebook.com/bonniewhitmore


Monday: Sharon Bourbonnais, 6:30 p.m., facebook.com/sharon.bourbonnais


Monday: Guy Forsyth & Jeska Bailey, 7 p.m., facebook.com/guyforsythband


Monday: Jeff Plankenhorn, 7 p.m., facebook.com/jeffplankenhorn


Monday: Bob Appel, 7 p.m., facebook.com/bobappeltraditionalcountry


Monday: Chris Gage, 8 p.m., facebook.com/chrisgageaustin


Monday: Cari Hutson & Hunter St. Marie, 8 p.m., facebook.com/CHutsonNGoodCo


Monday: Oscar Ornelas, 8 p.m. facebook.com/oscarornelas512, TV Channel 16 and supportaustinmusic.com/channel-16


Monday, Wednesday and Thursday: Katie Marie, 10 p.m., facebook.com/funkeegirl80


Monday and Friday: Aeseaes, 6 p.m., twitch.tv/a_couple_streams


Tuesday: Jeff Plankenhorn and guests, 1 p.m., TV Channel 16 or supportaustinmusic.com/channel-16


Tuesday: Katie Marie, 6 p.m., facebook.com/funkeegirl


Tuesday: Eric Bettencourt, 7 p.m., facebook.com/eric.bettencourt


Tuesday: Miles Zuniga, 7 p.m., facebook.com/mileszunigalovesyou


Tuesday: Sarah Sharp, 7 p.m., facebook.com/sarahsharpatx


Tuesday: Band of Heathens, 7:30 p.m., bandofheathens.com/live


Tuesday: Will Taylor & Strings Attached, 7:30 p.m., facebook.com/StringsAttached


Tuesday: Fingerpistol, 8 p.m., facebook.com/fingerpistol


Tuesday and Thursday: Heather Bishop, 11 a.m., facebook.com/missbishopmusic


Tuesday and Thursday: Jaelyn Penner, 9 p.m., facebook.com/jaelynmusic


Tuesday: Frederico7, 7 p.m., facebook.com/frederico7music


Wednesday: Will Taylor & Strings Attached, 1 p.m., facebook.com/StringsAttached


Wednesday: Christopher John Edwards, 4:22 p.m., facebook.com/christopher.j.edwards.16


Wednesday: Hanna Barakat, 5 p.m., facebook.com/hannabarakatmusic


Wednesday: Pat Byrne, 5 p.m., facebook.com/PatByrneOfficial


Wednesday: Bruce Smith, 6 p.m., facebook.com/bruce.smith.33821


Wednesday: Micah Motenko & Dana Marie, 6 p.m., facebook.com/Motenkomusic


Wednesday: Rosie Flores, 6:30 p.m., facebook.com/mulekickproductions


Wednesday: Matt Hubbard, 7 p.m., facebook.com/matthubbardmusic


Wednesday: Shelley King, 7 p.m., TV Channel 16 or supportaustinmusic.com/channel-16


Wednesday: Carolyn Wonderland, 8 p.m., facebook.com/wonderchicken


Wednesday: Ethan Azarian, 8 p.m., facebook.com/ethan.azarian


Wednesday: Mobley, 8 p.m., instagram.com/mobleywho or youtube.com/watch?v=MZMHM5lpIiQ


Wednesday: Gina Chavez, 8 p.m., facebook.com/ginachavezmusic


Wednesday: Nichole Wagner, 8 p.m., facebook.com/NicholeWagnerMusic


Wednesday: Jon Dee Graham & William Harries Graham, 8:30 p.m., facebook.com/jon.d.graham


Wednesday: Mau Mau Chaplains, 8:30 p.m., facebook.com/flamingocantina


Wednesday: Sonya Jevette, 8:30 p.m., youtube.com/sonyajevette


Wednesday: Guy Forsyth & Jeska Bailey and guests, 9 p.m., TV Channel 16 or supportaustinmusic.com/channel-16


Wednesday-Thursday: Jackie Venson, 9:30 p.m., facebook.com/jackievenson


Wednesday and Friday: Adrian Conner, 7 p.m., facebook.com/AdrianConnerSpazKitty


Thursday: Marshall Hood, 5 p.m., facebook.com/sessionsonmary


Thursday: Cece Yentzen, 6 p.m., facebook.com/cece.yentzen


Thursday: Johnny Goudie, 6 p.m., facebook.com/johnnygoudiemusic


Thursday: Kate Howard, 6 p.m., facebook.com/KateHowardMusic


Thursday: Eve Monsees & Mike Buck, 7 p.m., facebook.com/eveandtheexiles


Thursday: Graham Wilkinson, 7 p.m., facebook.com/GrahamWilkinsonMusicFanPage


Thursday: Jean Caffeine, 7 p.m., facebook.com/jean.caffeine


Thursday: Oliver Steck, 7:30 p.m., facebook.com/oliver.steck.56


Thursday: Andrew Nolte, 8 p.m., facebook.com/AndyNolteMusic


Thursday: Lisa Marshall, 8 p.m., facebook.com/lisamarshallmusic1


Thursday: Patrice Pike, 8 p.m., facebook.com/PatricePikeBand


Thursday: Red Young, 9 p.m., facebook.com/RedYoungOffical


Friday: Lex Land, 10:30 a.m., facebook.com/lexlandmusic


Friday: Jon Dee Graham with William Harries Graham, noon, facebook.com/jon.d.graham


Friday: Joanna Howerton & Michael Cross, 12:30 p.m., facebook.com/morelovemusicaustin


Friday: Betty Soo, 1 p.m., facebook.com/bettysoomusic


Friday: Kevin Russell, 1 p.m., facebook.com/ShinyribsOfficial


Friday: Patricia Vonne, 4 p.m., facebook.com/PatriciaVonneMusic


Friday: Colin Gilmore with Tammy Lynn, 6 p.m., facebook.com/happiergilmore


Friday: Emily Gimble, 6 p.m., facebook.com/mlegimble


Friday: Robi Polgar, 6 p.m., twitch.tv/robipolgar


Friday: Kevin McKinney, 6:30 p.m., facebook.com/soulhat.music


Friday: Monte Warden, 7 p.m., facebook.com/montewarden


Friday: Stories From the Road, 7:30 p.m., makestoriesviral.org


Friday: Albert & Gage, 8 p.m., facebook.com/albertandgage


Friday: Bob Schneider, 8 p.m., facebook.com/bobschneidermusic


Saturday: Kris Schultz, 1 p.m., facebook.com/KrisSchultzMusic


Saturday: Suzanna Choffel, 3 p.m., facebook.com/suzannachoffelmusic


Saturday: DJ Mel’s Living Room Dance Party, 6-10 p.m., facebook.com/DJ-Mel-48330349120


Saturday: Mandy Prater, 9 p.m., facebook.com/MandyPraterMusic


Saturday: Kevin Russell, 9 p.m., facebook.com/ShinyribsOfficial


Saturday: Todd Wolfson, 10 p.m., facebook.com/toddvwolfson


Sunday: Corey Baum, 11 a.m., facebook.com/CroyAndTheBoys


Sunday: Graham Wilkinson, noon, facebook.com/GrahamWilkinsonMusicFanPage


Sunday: Guy Forsyth & Jeska Bailey, 1 p.m., facebook.com/guyforsythband


Sunday: Jackie Venson, 1 p.m., facebook.com/jackievenson


Sunday: Shelley King, 2 p.m., facebook.com/shelleykingtx


Sunday: Pamela Hart, 5 p.m., facebook.com/pamela.hart.7549


Sunday: Ulla, 5:30 p.m., facebook.com/ullairishmusic


Sunday: Reid & Jena Umstattd, 6 p.m., facebook.com/reidumstattd


Sunday: Chris Beall, 7 p.m., facebook.com/beallstreet


Sunday: Patrice Pike, 7 p.m., facebook.com/PatricePikeBand


Sunday: Mixer Rogers, 8 p.m., facebook.com/events/239680367447731