The clubs are still closed, but the music rolls on. Here’s a look at some of the Austin artists doing livestream shows this week.


OUR AUSTIN360 LIVESTREAM PICKS


Friday-Saturday: Sara Hickman’s "Sarathon." The well-known Austin singer-songwriter has performed only on rare occasions in recent years, but fans looking for a Hickman fix will delight in this livestream adventure. Hickman says she’ll play for 24 hours straight, starting at 7 p.m. Friday and continuing till 7 p.m. Saturday. She promises "songs of hope, courage, love, truth, whimsy and peace." facebook.com/SaraHickmanFans — P.B.


Friday: AJ Vallejo. Each week the Austin rock lifer takes to the airwaves for another installment of AJTV, a homemade variety show featuring a mixture of live performance, interviews and more. Last week, he used the show to debut the video for his new song, "Better," an upbeat track about how the coronavirus isolation is helping us to identify what’s really important in life. The video is a jubilant rock ‘n’ roll romp with ample (adorable) cameos from Vallejo’s kids, as well as pop-ins from a plethora of musical homies. 8 p.m., facebook.com/ajvallejo — D.S.S.


Friday: Andrea Magee single release. A member of Beat Root Revival, Ulla and PAACK, Magee has a new solo single out Friday titled "Floating Heart" and is celebrating with this livestream event to benefit Frontline Foods. Guests taking part in the event are Ben Jones, Chris Gage, Christine Albert, Dave Scher, Harry Magee, Paige Dechausse, David Jimenez, Cari Hutson, Ray Prim, Pat Byrne, Kelly Green, Hunter St. Marie, Ray Sisters, Barbara Nesbitt, Violet Lea, Nick Boettcher and Amanda Darnell. 5 p.m., facebook.com/andreamageeofficial — P.B.


Saturday: Kevin Russell. The leader of Shinyribs, one of Austin’s most popular bands of the past few years, is fresh off last weekend’s amazing five-hour livestream tribute to his former band the Gourds, which included participation from all five band members, as well nearly two dozen guest artists performing Gourds songs. Will Russell focus on Shinyribs material in this new weekly livestream, or work in Gourds favorites, or branch out into new material or cover songs? We’ll tune in to find out. 9 p.m., facebook.com/ShinyribsOfficial — P.B.


Tuesday: Betty Soo & Bonnie Whitmore. A member of the local supergroup Nobody’s Girl (with Rebecca Loebe and Grace Pettis), Soo has been one of Austin’s leading lights in acoustic music for more than a decade. Her Tuesday livestream shows feature a different special guest this week; for this one, she welcomes Bonnie Whitmore, who also does a solo livestream at 3 p.m. Monday from her Facebook page, as well as her Thursday-night "Virtual Gallery" livestream patterned after Whitmore’s long-running Continental Gallery residency. 6:30 p.m., bettysoo-5-5.rsvpify.com. (On tap as guests the rest of the month for Soo’s show are Michael Fracasso on May 12, Dave Madden on May 19 and Jana Pochop on May 26.) — P.B.


Wednesday: Rosie Flores. Flores’ livestreams aren’t long, but they’re meaningful. Each week, the rockabilly-and-beyond great plays three songs. She also uses the time to share stories from a rich life in the music industry and connect with her fans from around the world in an intimate way. She says she’s enjoying the weekly check-ins so much that she hopes to continue them after the pandemic is over. 6:30 p.m. facebook.com/mulekickproductions — D.S.S.


RECURRING WEEKLY EVENTS


Monday: Bonnie Whitmore, 3 p.m., facebook.com/bonniewhitmore


Monday: Stephen Carolan, 5 p.m., facebook.com/scarolan11


Monday: Lex Land, 5 p.m., facebook.com/lexlandmusic


Monday: Jeff Plankenhorn, 7 p.m., facebook.com/jeffplankenhorn


Monday: Bob Appel, 8 p.m., facebook.com/bobappeltraditionalcountry


Monday: Chris Gage, 8 p.m., facebook.com/chrisgageaustin


Monday: Oscar Ornelas, 8 p.m. facebook.com/oscarornelas512


Monday, Wednesday and Friday: Aeseaes, 6 p.m., twitch.tv/a_couple_streams


Monday, Wednesday and Friday: Gina Chavez, 8 p.m., facebook.com/ginachavezmusic


Monday, Wednesday and Friday: Sydney Wright, 8 p.m., facebook.com/sydneywrightmusic


Tuesday: Erin Ivey, 10 a.m., facebook.com/ErinIveyMusicPage


Tuesday: Colin Gilmore and guest, 2 p.m., zoom.us/j/302333893


Tuesday: Katie Marie, 6 p.m., facebook.com/funkeegirl80


Tuesday: Vapor Caves, 6 p.m., facebook.com/thevaporcaves


Tuesday: Eric Bettencourt, 7 p.m., facebook.com/eric.bettencourt


Tuesday: Will Taylor & Strings Attached, 7:30 p.m., facebook.com/StringsAttached


Tuesday: Miles Zuniga, 7 p.m., facebook.com/mileszunigalovesyou


Tuesday and Thursday: Heather Bishop, 11 a.m., facebook.com/missbishopmusic


Tuesday and Thursday: Jaelyn Penner, 9 p.m., facebook.com/jaelynmusic


Tuesday and Friday: Frederico7, 7 p.m., facebook.com/frederico7music


Wednesday: Hanna Barakat, 5 p.m., facebook.com/hannabarakatmusic


Wednesday: Pat Byrne, 5 p.m., facebook.com/PatByrneOfficial


Wednesday: Anna Larson, 6 p.m., facebook.com/annalarsonmusic


Wednesday: Micah Motenko, 6 p.m., facebook.com/Motenkomusic


Wednesday: Rosie Flores, 6:30 p.m., facebook.com/mulekickproductions


Wednesday: Matt Hubbard, 7 p.m., facebook.com/matt.hubbard.775


Wednesday: Carolyn Wonderland, 8 p.m., facebook.com/wonderchicken


Wednesday: Ethan Azarian, 8 p.m., facebook.com/Ethan-Azarian-Music


Wednesday: Mobley, 8 p.m., instagram.com/mobleywho or youtube.com/watch?v=MZMHM5lpIiQ


Wednesday: Jon Dee Graham & William Harries Graham, 8:30 p.m., facebook.com/jon.d.graham


Wednesday: Sonya Jevette, 8:30 p.m., youtube.com/sonyajevette


Wednesday-Saturday: Lisa Marshall, 8 p.m., facebook.com/lisamarshallmusic1


Wednesday: Dave Madden, 7 p.m., facebook.com/davemaddenmusic


Thursday: Giulia Millanta, 3 p.m., facebook.com/julia.millanta


Thursday: Vanessa Lively, 4:40 p.m., stageit.com/vanessa_lively/4_40_on_thursdays_happy_hour_set/70725


Thursday: Erin Ivey, 5:30 p.m., facebook.com/ErinIveyMusicPage


Thursday: Bruce Smith, 6 p.m., facebook.com/bruce.smith.33821


Thursday: Cece Yentzen, 6 p.m., facebook.com/cece.yentzen


Thursday: Cooped Up Concerts, 7 p.m., facebook.com/coopedupconcerts


Thursday: Eve Monsees & Mike Buck, 7 p.m., facebook.com/eveandtheexiles


Thursday: Scotty Alexander, 7 p.m., facebook.com/scottyalexanderband


Thursday: Oliver Steck, 7:30 p.m., facebook.com/Oliver-Steck-entertainment-info-283298768356594


Thursday: Patrice Pike, 8 p.m., facebook.com/PatricePikeBand


Thursday: Bonnie Whitmore’s Virtual Gallery with guest host Barbara Nesbitt, 8:30 p.m., facebook.com/events/872284509884967


Friday: Lex Land, 10:30 a.m., facebook.com/lexlandmusic


Friday: Jon Dee Graham with William Harries Graham, noon, facebook.com/jon.d.graham


Friday: Joanna Howerton & Michael Cross, 12:30 p.m., facebook.com/morelovemusicaustin


Friday: Colin Gilmore with Tammy Lynn, 6 p.m., facebook.com/happiergilmore


Friday: Emily Gimble, 6 p.m., facebook.com/mlegimble


Friday: Robi Polgar, 6 p.m., twitch.tv/robipolgar


Friday: Grace Pettis and friends, 6:30 p.m., facebook.com/gracepettismusic


Friday: Monte Warden, 7 p.m., facebook.com/montewarden


Friday: Stories From the Road, 7:30 p.m., makestoriesviral.org


Friday: AJ Vallejo, 8 p.m., facebook.com/ajvallejo


Friday: Chorizo Funk, 8 p.m., facebook.com/djchorizofunk


Friday: Miles Zuniga & KB Imle, 9 p.m., facebook.com/mileszunigalovesyou


Friday and Sunday: Kamilla & Stefan, 10:30 p.m., facebook.com/kamillaandstefan


Saturday: Kris Schultz, 1 p.m., facebook.com/KrisSchultzMusic


Saturday: Michael Fracasso, 6 p.m., us04web.zoom.us/j/917583033


Saturday: DJ Mel’s Living Room Dance Party, 6-10 p.m., facebook.com/DJ-Mel-48330349120


Saturday: Mandy Prater, 9 p.m., facebook.com/MandyPraterMusic


Saturday: Shinyribs (Kevin Russell), 9 p.m., facebook.com/ShinyribsOfficial


Saturday: Chorizo Funk, 10 p.m., instagram.com/chorizofunk


Sunday: Dave Madden, 10:30 a.m., facebook.com/davemaddenmusic


Sunday: Corey Baum, 11 a.m., facebook.com/CroyAndTheBoys


Sunday: Anna Larson, 3 p.m., facebook.com/annalarsonmusic


Sunday: Bob Livingston, 4 p.m., facebook.com/BobLivingstonMusic


Sunday: Deer Fellow, 4 p.m., facebook.com/deerfellow


Sunday: Ulla, 5:30 p.m., facebook.com/ullairishmusic


Sunday: Chris Beall, 7 p.m., facebook.com/beallstreet


Sunday: Patrice Pike, 7 p.m., facebook.com/PatricePikeBand


Sunday: Mixer Rogers, 7:53 p.m., facebook.com/MixerRogers