An Austin holiday tradition for 44 years, the Armadillo Christmas Bazaar returns Dec. 13-24 to Palmer Events Center. And yes, as always, there’s music: three performances each day by mostly local artists, including Ray Wylie Hubbard, Marcia Ball, Ruthie Foster, Jesse Dayton, Gina Chavez, Wood & Wire and many more.


Tickets, $10 single-day or $50 for a full-run pass, are on sale now via the Bazaar’s website. The event, which features dozens of booths from largely artists and craft merchants selling gift-oriented items, runs from 11 a.m. to 10 p.m. daily (8 p.m. on Christmas Eve). Musical performances are at noon, 3 p.m. and 7 p.m. each day (11:30 a.m., 1 p.m. and 5 p.m. Christmas Eve).


New additions this year include Sir Woman, the side-project of Wild Child’s Kelsey Wilson; Ulla, the traditional Irish music ensemble featuring Andrea Magee, Pat Byrne and Rich Brotherton; and Robert Ellis, whose album "Texas Piano Man" was one of the best Austin releases of 2019. Though local artists dominate the lineup, a couple of regional favorites are in the mix as usual, including Oklahoma singer-songwriter John Fullbright and Louisiana zydeco master C.J. Chenier.


Here’s the full lineup:


Friday, Dec. 13: Ulla (noon), Gina Chavez (3 p.m.), Dale Watson (7 p.m.)


Saturday, Dec. 14: Eliza Gilkyson (noon), John Fullbright (3 p.m.), Micky & the Motorcars (7 p.m.)


Sunday, Dec. 15: Hot Club of Cowtown (noon), Peterson Brothers (3 p.m.), Texicana Mamas (7 p.m.)


Monday, Dec. 16: Watters (noon), Jeff Plankenhorn (3 p.m.), Gary P. Nunn (7 p.m.)


Tuesday, Dec. 17: Warren Hood (noon), Redd Volkaert (3 p.m.), Ray Wylie Hubbard (7 p.m.)


Wednesday, Dec. 18: Suzanna Choffel (noon), Shelley King (3 p.m.), Marcia Ball’s Pianorama (7 p.m.)


Thursday, Dec. 19: Emily Gimble (noon), Beat Root Revival (3 p.m.), Jesse Dayton (7 p.m.)


Friday, Dec. 20: Zach Person (noon), Tomar & the FCs (3 p.m.), Swimming With Bears (7 p.m.)


Saturday, Dec. 21: Melat (noon), Ruthie Foster (3 p.m.), Sir Woman (7 p.m.)


Sunday, Dec. 22: Wood & Wire (noon), Brothers of the Castle (3 p.m.), C.J. Chenier & the Red Hot Louisiana Band (7 p.m.)


Monday, Dec. 23: Jackie Venson (noon), Carolyn Wonderland (3 p.m.), Robert Ellis (7 p.m.)


Tuesday, Dec. 24: Blazing Bows (11:30 a.m.), Albert & Gage (1 p.m.), Bill Kirchen (5 p.m.)


RELATED: Armadillo Bazaar moves into a new era