SXSW announced the 2016 Jury and Special Award-winners at the SXSW Film Awards at the Paramount Theatre Tuesday night. The awards were hosted by Mike Birbiglia, director of “Don’t Think Twice,” which debuted at SXSW March 13.

In the category of feature film grand jury awards, Adam Pinney’s “The Arbalest” won the Narrative Feature Competition, while Andre Royo took a Special Jury Recognition for best actor in “Hunter Gatherer” while Lily Rabe took best actress for “Miss Stevens.”

Austin director Keith Maitland’s “Tower” won the documentary feature competition, while Matthew Ornstein’s “Accidental Courtesy: Daryl Davis, Race & America” took a Special Jury Recognition for Portrait Documentary. “Tower” also took the Louis Black “Lone Star” award. Special Jury Recognition for Cinematography went to Lee Daniel’s work on “The Seer.”

The SXSW Gamechanger Award went to Sophie Goodhart’s “My Blind Brother.”

Here is the full list:

Feature Film Grand Jury Awards 

Director: Adam Pinney 
Special Jury Recognition for Best Actor: Hunter Gatherer
Actor: Andre Royo 
Special Jury Recognition for Best Actress: Miss StevensActress: Lily Rabe 
Director: Keith Maitland 
Special Jury Recognition for Portrait Documentary: Accidental Courtesy: Daryl Davis, Race & America 
Director: Matt Ornstein

Special Jury Recognition for Cinematography: The Seer
Cinematographer: Lee Daniel 

 Short Film Grand Jury Awards Presented by OneFifty, a content incubator from Time Warner Inc. NARRATIVE SHORTSWinner: How Was Your Day?
Director: Damien O’Donnell 
Special Jury Recognition for Acting: Thunder Road
Actor: Jim Cummings  
Special Jury Recognition for Writing: Greener GrassWriters: Jocelyn DeBoer & Dawn Luebbe  
DOCUMENTARY SHORTS Winner: These (Expletive) Tears
Director: Dan Taberski 
Special Jury Recognition: DollhouseDirector: Terri Timely 
MIDNIGHT SHORTSWinner: MANOMANDirector: Simon Cartwright 
Special Jury Recognition: Don’t tell MomDirector: Sawako Kabuki 
Directors: Alexa Lim Haas & Bernardo Britto

Special Jury Recognition: Pombo Loves YouDirector: Steve Warne 


Winner: Childish Gambino – “Sober”Director: Hiro Murai

TEXAS SHORTS Winner: The Send-Off
Directors: Ivete Lucas & Patrick Bresnan 
Special Jury Recognition: 1985Actress: Yen Tan 
TEXAS HIGH SCHOOL SHORTS Winner: Lady of Paint CreekDirector: Alexia Salingaros 
Special Jury Recognition: The Archer Hadley StoryDirectors: Ben Root & Alex Treviño 
SXSW Film Design Awards  
EXCELLENCE IN POSTER DESIGN Winner: Miss Me: The Artful VandalDesigner: MissMe 
Special Jury Recognition: Night StalkerDesigner: New Media Ltd 
Special Jury Recognition: Eat My ShitDesigner: Octavio Terol 
EXCELLENCE IN TITLE DESIGN Winner: SunstoneDirector: Aimée Duchamp 

SXSW Special Awards  
SXSW Gamechanger Award Winner: My Blind BrotherDirector: Sophie Goodhart 
Louis Black “Lone Star” Award Winner: TOWERDirector: Keith Maitland 
Karen Schmeer Film Editing Fellowship Presented to: Eileen MeyerThe jurors were:Narrative Feature Competition: Lindsey Bahr, Richard Brody, Alonso DuraldeDocumentary Feature Competition: David Edelstein, Jen Yamato, Stephanie ZacharekShorts Program: Frances Bodomo, Sarah Lash, Jason SondhiDocumentary Shorts: Liz Cook, Kathleen Lingo, Amanda SalazarAnimated Shorts: Tom Brown, Geoff Marslett, Leah ShoreMidnight Shorts: Owen Egerton, Michael Lerman, PJ RavalMusic Videos: Toby Halbrooks, Doug Klinger, John T. KunzTexas Shorts: Kat Candler, Laura Kincaid, Travis MathewsTexas High School Shorts: Marcy Garriott, Bob Ray, Bart Weiss
Louis Black “Lone Star”: John DeFore, Victor Diaz, Christy LemireTitle Sequence Design: Henry Hobson, Dan Brown, Ron PippinPoster Design: Sean Carnegie, Danny Parker, Tim League