It’s been 10 years since our favorite high school football players first introduced us to Dillon, Texas. But the cast is reuniting in June, once in Chicago and again in Austin.

In addition to their 10-year reunion at ATX Television Festival on June 10, the cast will also get together in Chicago for the Spartan Race on June 11, according to Entertainment Tonight.

Gaius Charles, Connie Britton, Jesse Plemons, Adrianne Palicki, Kyle Chandler, Aimee Teegarden, Zach Gilford, Minka Kelly, Scott Porter, Taylor Kitsch. (NBC Photo: Mitchell Haaseth)

“FNL” stars Taylor Kitsch (Tim Riggins), Minka Kelly (Lyla Garrity), Zach Gilford (Matt Saracen) and Aimee Teegarden (Julie Taylor) will compete on the Marriott Rewards team for the event.

No word yet on if Kyle Chandler and Connie Britton (Coach Eric Taylor and wife Tami, respectively) will be cheering them on from the sidelines.

The 8-10 mile race includes obstacles like mud, water, hills, mountains, fire and barbed wire. But those should be easy for the former Dillon Panthers, right?


“I’m really looking forward to running on the Marriott Rewards team at the Spartan Race in Chicago and catching up with my former cast mates from the show,” Kelly told “ET.”

Fans can also sign up to run the race with the cast members.

Texas Forever, y’all.


CORRECTION: An earlier version of this story incorrectly identified the length of time since the “Friday Night Lights” TV show ended. The show ended in 2011; it has been 10 years since the show debuted in 2006.