Springtime in Texas means it’s crawfish season. Here are some of the restaurants, breweries, bars and other venues in Austin hosting crawfish boils this spring.

Laura Skelding/American-Statesman

Friday, April 7: Downtown crawfish boil at St. David’s Episcopal Church.

Saturday, April 8: Texas Beer and Crawfish Boil at Texas Beer Company.

Saturday, April 8: Gibson Crawfish Boil at Gibson Street Bar.

Saturday, April 8: Crawfish boil at Tap 24.

Saturday, April 8: Leander Crawfish Boil benefiting the Leander Fire Department at Leander Beer Market.

Sunday, April 9: St. Elmo Crawfish Boil at St. Elmo Brewing Company.

Sunday, April 9: Whisler’s Crawfish Boil at Whisler’s.

Saturday, April 15: 2nd Annual Crawfish Boil at Whip In.

RELATED: See more drinking events in the Austin360 Liquid Calendar

Saturday, April 15: 5th Annual CB Crawfish Boil at Corner Bar Austin.

Saturday, April 15: Crawfish Boil at Revelry Kitchen + Bar.

Saturday, April 22: 2017 Lonestar Crawfish Festival featuring Josh Abbott at Stubb’s.

Saturday, April 22: Crawfish Boil Part Deux at Flying Saucer.

Sunday, April 23: Crawfish boil at Mavericks Dance Hall in Pflugerville.

Sunday, April 23: Crawfish boil at Third Base Sports Bar – Northwest.

Saturday, April 29: Third Annual Crawfish and Shrimp Boil Fundraiser at Pedernales Fire Department Station #1.

Saturday, May 6: 5th Annual Giveback Party at Zilker Lodge.

RELATED: What’s happening in April for Austin families? Check out our calendar

Saturday, May 13: Micki and Mason Memorial Crawfish Boil and Washer Tournament at Red Rooster.

Friday, May 26 through Sunday, May 28: Fredericksburg Crawfish Boil in Fredericksburg, Texas.

Editor’s note: We’ll be updating this list with more events throughout crawfish season. Know of one we missed? Add it to our calendar here or email kpsencik@statesman.com.

]]